DSCF4458

Summer of 2017, when I went to Boracay as part of my Panay expedition with my team in Mindanao. I still have 3 days before I will meet my group so I decided to go solo in Iloilo, Guimaras, and Boracay. I really have no plan to go in Boracay but my senses provoke me to do so and after 6 hours of bus travel from Iloilo I was in front of Caticlan port

IMG_20170327_174023

I paid 200 pesos overall from boat and environmental fees.

After 15 mins. of boat ride, the long awaited first step in Boracay was happened. It was almost 7pm when I got in Boracay shore and the first thing I notice beside the busy urban life here was the powdery sand. Even at night you can’t resist the charm of Boracay sand.

DSCF4305

Night Life in Boracay

 

MORNING IN BORACAY

5 am in the morning when I woke up to see Boracay at day light. I waited for the sun and went to GROTTO and waited for minutes for the sun to come up.

I promise myself before I went to Boracay to walk from Station 1 to Station 3.

DSCF4393

  END of Station 3

DSCF4448

END of Station 1

Iv’e always compared other places here in Mindanao to Boracay but now I realize Boracay is really one of the best beaches in the world.

Solo in Boracay is really a reality.

DSCF4377

CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER of BORACAY

DSCF4401

The best sand I’ve ever seen

DSCF4410

 Solo in Boracay is REAL

DSCF4397

FEELING Piolo Pasqual

Accomodation: Boracay Backpackers

DSCF4293

Nice place and very clean. Most of my roommates are from Europe ( Dorm Type ). And every afternoon they have acoustic singer if you want to relax. I will rate their accomodation 8.8 out of 10.

You can also check my Boracay exploration blog.

For more information:

Youtube: Laking Davao

Facebook: Laking Davao

( All pictures posted here are not edited )  

